We had a weekend full of friendly competition with our 2023 Club Championship.

Four out of the five divisions were won by past champions. Shane Hise won the men’s division for the third time, Byron Bailey just moved up to the super senior division and won by shooting even par both days.

The ladies Championship division was won by Sarah Pierce for the third consecutive year, and Patsy Bailey, wife of Super Senior Champion Byron Bailey, won the Ladies Senior division for the third consecutive year.

Our one first-time winner was Greg Crump in his first year in the senior division. Greg shot a steady 74-74 for a convincing 8-shot victory.

The net division played the Stableford format with the competitors trying to reach a target score.  The course played tough and Jeff Lowdermilk was the only winner that scored over his target score to win the senior division with a +2.  James Pittman won the men’s division at -1, Tom Chapman won the men’s super-senior at -3 and Martha Simpson took home the ladies’ senior net with a score of -11.

Congratulations to all!
Full results below. For more pictures, click here. Feel free to download and share!