The Silver Creek Annual Super Bowl Texas Scramble took place of course on Super Bowl Sunday. The rain left early and we were able to get the golfers on the course a little after 10 AM.
What makes the event so fun is we do a draft prior to teeing off. We took the 9 players with the lowest handicap and they were captains. The other 27 players were divided up in B, C and D groups based on their handicap. The Captains then took turns choosing one player from each division hoping to build the best team.
The format was Texas Scramble taking the two lowest scores of the four players on each hole.
This year’s Champions were no surprise, as two-time past club champion Chase Holland led his team to a two-shot victory  with the score of 13 under par. His teammates were Bobby Patel, Terry Trinks and Randy Pitts.
After the round we had drinks and appetizers while passing out awards, and as expected it turned out to be a perfect way to prepare for the Super Bowl.
Next year we plan on doing a light breakfast before the round and hype up the drafting of teams!
Full results are below. We hope to see you at our next event!
1st:  -13
Chase Holland
Bobby Patel
Terry Trinks
Randy Pitts
T2nd: -11
Steve Short
Chad Davis
Som Xaysana
Jeremy Dobson
T2nd: -11
Aaron Vanderpool
Steve Jones
Keith Rhyne
Danny Chastain
T4th:  -7
Daniel Honeycutt
Kevin Bradley
Jeremy LeMaster
Allen Fullwood
T4th: -7
Steve Jetter
Jim Coleman
Wayne Poff
Harry Patton
T4th: -7
Bradley Wyatt
Susan Patton
Tim Abernathy
Denver Hensley
7th: -6
Jim Tilley
Bob Blankenship
Chris Rock
Alan Weiler
8th: -1
Terry Rogers
Corey Antweiler
James Pittman
Kathy Pitts
9th: +3
Jim McMahan
Jeff Patton
John Wyatt
Garry Harding